Not even Red Bull…

… could give me wings now, unless they are the black, tattered wings of a nightmare. I already have the bloodshot eyes, I think, It’s hard to focus but I’m sure they glow. Which reminds me, tomorrow I put those little glow-sticks out in pairs.

Finished work at 9 pm so went straight to Smoky-Drinky. Now I really have to sleep!

Instead of a post, have a bit of New Age weirdness I heard about from a hairy boozer. It’s less insane than science these days.

I planned to have a haircut this week but… should I?

As far as I can tell, long hair just makes my head feel heavy and gets in my eyes but… (twilight zone music) …what if I didnt keep getting it cut?

You have no idea how long it took to turn the first typing of this into something legible. I think it was Hemingway who said ‘Write drunk, edit sober’ but I can’t wait until tomorrow.

Goodnight all, tomorrow’s post will involve slightly less squinting and fewer instances of head hitting desk in knackeredness. Probably.

 

9 thoughts on “Not even Red Bull…

  1. The day that I decided that never again would I drag myself from a comfortable slumber simply because someone else promised me money I also resolved not to cut my hair nor beard.

    All went well for fourteen months (the spouse long since having resolved to persevere) until my child mentioned that I looked like the stereotypical “crazy old mountain man; I know you, and I feel like I should look my car door.”

    I trimmed up simply to keep the police from gunning me down, and then checking later.

    Funny thing is, it wasn’t even as long as I’d worn it in ’71.

    Like

  2. I think it was Papa Hemingway who also said: “It reads easy cuz it was writ hard!”

    As I struggle with a very minor book, I hope he wuz right…

    Like

    • Novel writers are all insane. Even if we don’t start out that way we all end up mad. Finishing it, reading it over, finding the blonde in chapter 4 turned into a brunette in chapter 12 and there is an entire sub-plot that you just forgot about half way through can do that to you.

      I’d say the writing part is easy – sorting out the drunken ramblings later is the hard part.

      Like

  3. “Hair are your aerials man; they pick up the signals from the cosmos & direct them into your brain. This is the reason bald-headed men are uptight.” — Danny, Withnail & I

    I’m glad these people are able to let it all out on the internet instead of, ya know, getting underfoot and/or falling into the gears of heavy machinery out in the real world.

    Like

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

