A quick smiley interlude…

All I had was my crappy camera phone but I could not let this one pass. It’s a future book cover for sure.

IMG10039A bit of cutting and cleaning up and it becomes this –

rainbowAll I have to do now is think of a story. The grey sky will be the basis and the ephemeral rainbow will be the futile hope. For now I’ll just store it away.

Today I took out one of the proper cameras (the Zenit EM) and guess what happened? Nothing at all.

I have been ‘outed’ as a Doctor at work. It only took them 20 months. The real stinger is that it was Gullible Girl who found out first! The one I have played so many little tricks on.

I am not the only one. One of the storemen said to her “Two parrots were sitting on a perch. One said to the other ‘Do you smell fish?'”

Eventually he had to explain it.

I have not yet tried her with – A guy was in a chemist’s shop buying condoms. The girl at the counter asked if he needed a bag.

“Nah,” he said. “She’s not that bad.”

 

This has been a smiley rainbow interlude. We now return you to the usual daily grey sky misery.

 

12 thoughts on “A quick smiley interlude…

  1. Gullible Girl sounds like a potential side-kick, Legs. How did she find out? Did she figure out your rainbow bat-signal?

    Like

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

