Normal

It’s been too long since the last corruption. This one is a song by Lorde called ‘Royals’  There is an excellent cover here.

So. ‘Royals’ becomes ‘Normals’. Not gonna happen in real life but just for fun…

 

I never met a toilet I couldn’t flush
I hurt my teeth on pork scratchings at the movies
I can’t remember my address
In a pissed-up town, we wander aimlessly

And everybody’s like no teeth, grey hair, problems in the bathroom
Shit stains, fall down, can’t remember which room
We don’t care, we’re drying trousers in our dreams
But everybody’s like Christ’s sake, screw this, what the hell’s an iPhone
Burn things, don’t burn, pay someone to heat the room
I don’t care, I got bullets in my underwear

And we’ll never be normal
That just doesn’t look fun
Drone compliance ain’t for us
We all think life should have a buzz
I’m gonna be a smoker
You can call me smelly
One day I’ll smoke
Indoors – what a fantasy.

My drunken mates have cracked the top
Of a bottle on the way to the booze night
And everyone who hates us knows that we enjoy this
We don’t turn up empty

And everybody’s like blue tooth, hey there, privacy expired
Joint pains, thumbs down, saw you looking tired
We don’t care, we’re hiding underbed in our dreams
But everybody’s like what’s this new thing, where in hell’s the off switch,
Calm down, be good, take a pill and watch this
I don’t care, I taught a giraffe how to swear.

And we’ll never be normal
That just doesn’t look fun
Drone compliance ain’t for us
We all think life should have a buzz
I’m gonna be a smoker
You can call me smelly
One day I’ll smoke
Indoors – what a fantasy.

Ooh
You’re fatter than you ever knew
We have to live your life for you
Ooh
Life is good without a care
But you’re too scared to go there

So you’ll never be normal
That’s just impossible
Standard Human can’t be done
No matter how hard you have no fun
Talk to the smokers
You can call us smelly
One day I’ll talk and
You’ll listen – what a fantasy.

3 thoughts on “Normal

  1. Pingback: Doctoring your mind | underdogs bite upwards

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

