One week of silence

Well, nearly silence.

I am not here. This one’s on a timer. If all has gone well I am now on a plane heading for Copenhagen.

From now until about 8 pm next Friday, I am very unlikely to respond to anything at all. Comments, maybe. New blog posts, perhaps, although they will most likely be joint efforts with Broken Girl if they appear at all. She will have direct access to this blog by the simple expedient of nudging me out of the way, or distracting me with bacon and/or cakes.

DMs on Twitter, really, don’t bother. We don’t want gooseberries or third wheels popping in at inopportune moments, or indeed at all. You are not likely to get a friendly response and if it’s a seriously inopportune moment you might get a very nasty one. Don’t make us slightly miffed. You won’t like us when we’re slightly miffed.

I am determined there will be some photos this time. She will veto them but it’s a whole week so I’m sure I’ll get a few through. I will use my biggest, saddest, wettest puppy-dog eyes. Maybe the trembly lip too, as a last resort. I’m sure I can get at least one through, even if it’s only a picture of me being bitten by a hedgehog. Yes, that is quite likely to happen. Oh… don’t ask. It’s the sort of thing that happens all the time.

Can I stay silent on the blog for a week? It’s quite a challenge but I’ve met harder ones. Last time we met was in a hotel with an NHS health-advice conference and I was restrained, gentlemanly and well behaved throughout. Even when some of the delegates were outside smoking. When there’s enough at stake I can meet any challenge.

There might be a post this week, there might not. I might not even think about the blog or Twitter or Farcebok or even the internet. Emails are unlikely to be answered because I won’t have easy access to email where I am. I’ll only have the little computers with me and they don’t have email set up on them. I could log in to the Google mail accounts but probably won’t.

I’ll be home next Friday night and will probably act as if nothing happened at all, to your eternal frustration.

Hey, it’s only our second date. We might get as far as holding hands this time πŸ˜‰

39 thoughts on “One week of silence

  1. Aha, the photos.

    Do explain to the other half that you sound very similar to a certain Mr. Cameron who always seemed to blame a certain Mr. Clegg when unable to deliver.

    Now the last thing the lady doth want is to be likened to Clegg, so yes a couple of offshore wind farms and the statue of a broad with scales. Oh and a couple of smoking rooms in pubs.

    Enjoy the week Legs!

    (And when you get back you’ll of course want to share how the boss lady handled your request for time off).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bah, you’re no fun anymore since you started hanging out with girls.
    Stop encouraging him, everyone!
    Leggy, don’t upset her, or she’ll scream and scream until she’s sick!
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • I bought some blue suede shoes just a few months back, actually. And very comfy they are too.

        And you should see me jiggle my hips while wearing them! Phew! The women swoon and the men lock their daughters away! And Spiros who owns the local cafΓ© worries that he’ll be overrun by screaming pubescent girls when I start strutting my stuff after a couple of ouzos.

        Well, if Mick Jagger can do it……. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

