Top 5 male celeb crushes

Now I probably shouldn’t admit this but finding the women for my top 5 last week took me about an hours thinking. Now the male one took me a week of thinking. First I couldn’t find more than 4 and then this morning I suddenly remembered 10 who could be a possible number 5. I was suggested from several sides to put Leggy on the list but first he’s not an actor or Hollywood celeb and second having 5 points of “he’s just amazing and totally Doctor McDreamy” would probably end up a bit too sweet for anyone but Leggy to read. So without further ado this weeks top 5.

Edward Norton
Now some may be surprised that number 2 isn’t number 1. The first film I saw Edward Norton in was American History X a great but chilling film. I must admit though that I had to watch it about 5 times before the ending stuck in my memory. Later came Fight Club and me being the odd one I was all about Edward Norton whilst all the other girls were swooning over Brad Pitt. I have seen most of the films he’s been in of course.

Benedict Cumberbatch
Now being a big Sherlock Holmes fan I was introduced to the awesomeness that is Benedict Cumberbatch in Sherlock. Jeremy Brett was my favourite Sherlock Holmes until Sherlock happened. It didn’t harm that I could share my crush with Captain Ranty.

Bradley Cooper
I first saw Bradley Cooper years back when I was using what little fun money I had on expensive dvd boxes of Alias. It wasn’t however until The Hangover films and Silver Linings Playbook that I really saw those pretty blue eyes and that hair. *sighs* I did watch my entire way through American Hustle and he was one of the reasons I didn’t just turn it off. He is brilliant as the voice of Rocket in Guardians of the Galaxy and in American Sniper.

Liam Neeson
I saw him first back in Nell and Schindler’s List but the Liam Neeson I like best is the action hero in films like the Taken series. Come on “I don’t know who you are but I will find you and I will kill you!” that is the coolest thing ever. Put Liam Neeson on a film poster with a gun and I will most likely watch it.

David Tennant
Leggy told me I couldn’t make a top 5 list without a Doctor so being a newcomer to Doctor Who and already a big fan I knew I had to put David Tennant on the list. He made me want to have a pet Dalek and own a sonic screwdriver.

33 thoughts on “Top 5 male celeb crushes

  1. I’m really surprised you omitted Jack Elam from your list.

    Surely, he was aesthetically maturing about the same time your hormones were instigating ‘crushes’.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Is that my competition? Pah.
    All they have is money, fame, big houses and flash cars.
    I have two talking Daleks and the ability to make just about anything penguin-shaped πŸ™‚

    I think I have nothing to worry about πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Love it Pops! Tell me, do they have to be alive? ‘Cos Jimmy Stewart will always be my fav…

    Then probably Tom Hanks…

    Tom Hiddleston, obviously…

    Now… *thinks* …Damien Molony was both sexy and irascible in ‘Being Human’…

    And which Doctor Who for No.5…? That’s a hard choice but I suppose it would have to be Mr Song πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. I know David Tennants mother in law (Sandra Dickinson) an I can tell you David is not only drop dead gorgeous but also a lovely lovely man. As an aside I have strange taste in what is ideal to me and looks don’t really feature, top of my list is Richard (Rocky Horror) O’Brien, followed closely by Tim (Frank n Furter) Curry, and a close third is Lemmy. Before anyone asks yes I am very odd πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ohh think you can get me a pet Dalek? I’m pleased to hear that he’s a lovely man. That just adds to his charm. That smile. *sighs*
      Oh I also have men on my list that are a bit odd. General Petraeus is one.

      Liked by 1 person

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

