Devising rules

I might still have copies of the author contracts I signed for short stories. The ones for the novels won’t apply here. I probably lost them all though, since a lot of places didn’t bother with contracts and I’ve been publishing my own collections instead of submitting to magazines for a while.

No matter. I will have to devise one. I’ll need signatures from all the authors and they’ll all need mine to say we both agree to having the story in the book – and to say the story still belongs to the author. I’m only buying the author’s permission to use it in this one book.

If I’m going to take publishing seriously, I need rules. As much for my sake as the authors. I can’t be random about something like this, it’s a business.

The first attempt is now in the menu bar at the top of the page. It will develop as I figure out what I’m doing in this new venture but this new game has begun.

Underdog Press is under way!

I’ll probably have to make yet another website…

8 thoughts on “Devising rules

  1. Hi Leggy

    The Underdog Press page states:

    “Anything I’ve missed? Let me know in the comments.”

    I was going to let you know there’s no ‘Comments’ facility on that page; but couldn’t. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Hive Mind | Hugo's Probe

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

