Done!

The second Underdog Anthology is ready to roll. I expect to load it up tomorrow, once I’m certain the formatting is all correct. Here’s a contents list –

Foreword

Mark Ellott 
Myffanwy and the Egg
Easter 1916
Morning Cloud and the Spanish Angels
Gridlock
Death and the Life Heareafter

Stephen W. Duffy     
Changed Upon the Blue Guitar
Doth Close Behind Him Tread

Roo B Doo
Morning Run
The Inchoate Egg

Justin Sunshine
The Journey Chosen

H K Hillman
The Night of the Hollow Bunnies

Afterword

 

153 pages this time. All the stories are Easter themed, with the usual mix of genres. Just the one story from me, although it does occupy 20 pages of the book and features Dr. Dume, one of the Blackthorn family and Romulus Crowe. It was a tough one to write, they all had their own ideas about where the story should go.

The order is simply the order in which the stories arrived. I’m last because I was the one holding things up – that story was torn from my very soul, word by word.

Tales the Hollow Bunnies Tell is finished. Next up is a biography of a Dutch artist and a novel. The biography shouldn’t take too much time. You can’t really edit a true story.

The next Underdog Anthology will be Halloween, and this year it will be ready on time. I’m getting the hang of this…

 

7 thoughts on “Done!

  1. Pingback: Hollow Bunnies – Longrider

  2. Congratulations Leggy ‘n Authors! 🙂

    Leg, you’ve got my admiration! If I ever write a third book I think I’ll come to you!! Self-pubbing for me was a nightmare: it requires a level of attention to “Do this, and then remember that, and get this in over there, and check that, and…” sort of detail that drives me nuts.

    🙂
    MJM

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m getting the hang of it, slowly. Still learning about marketing, but every new book has a list of all the previous books in the back. So if one does finally take off, it’ll advertise all the previous ones 🙂

      Like

First comments are moderated to keep the spambots out. Once your first comment is approved, you're in.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.